C-TEP winners

The Centre of Transportation Engineering and Planning announced the winners of the 2003 Undergraduate Student Paper Competition last week, with U of C students taking first and second place.

Chris Blaschuk placed first with his paper “Impacts on Passenger Wait Times from Transit Operations at Brentwood LRT Station” while Cory Wilson won second place with a paper entitled “Construction-Related User Delay Costs.” Third place went to Stephanie McCabe from the University of Alberta for her project entitled “Literature Review on an Evaluation of the Dynamic Assignment Module in the Transportation Modelling Soft- ware VISSIM.”

C-TEP operates from the U of C’s Department of Civil Engineering.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.